Last weekend catch ‘Hello Dolly!’

Harnett Regional Theatre’s final show of season

For the Record
Posted 5/19/22

Harnett Regional Theatre’s final show of its 2021-2022 season, “Hello, Dolly!” continues this weekend, May 20-22, at The Stewart Theater in downtown Dunn.

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

Last weekend catch ‘Hello Dolly!’

Harnett Regional Theatre’s final show of season


The show is directed by Bob Schmid and Jacob Godwin with choreography by Alicia Howell and Karen Mollins as music director.

Show times are 7 p.m. Friday and Saturday, May 20-21, and 2:30 p.m. Sunday, May 22.

Admission for the event is $18 and seating is reserved. Tickets can be purchased at The Stewart Theater on performance nights and online at

Dolly Levi is a widow, matchmaker, and also a professional meddler who “arranges things.” Everything changes when she decides that the next match she needs to make is to find someone for herself! Set in New York City at the turn of the century, “Hello Dolly!” is boisterous and charming from start to finish, featuring such memorable songs as “Before the Parade Passes By,” “It Only Takes a Moment,” “It Takes a Woman,” and, of course, the title number.

The cast includes: Michelle Braxton (Dolly Levi), Amy Langdon (Ernestina), Shelton Burkart (Ambrose Kemper), Steve Holly (Horace Vandergelder), Mimi Mollins (Ermengarde/Danny), Nicholas Davis (Cornelius Hackl), Brady West (Barnaby Tucker), Schuyler Floyd (Minnie Fae), Marta Bringhurst (Irene Molloy), Alison White (Mrs. Rose/Ensemble), Bob Cisneros (Rudolph/Judge), John Anderson (Stanley/Ensemble), Emily Pearce (Harry/Ensemble), Kelli Holly (Louie/Ensemble), Katy Eldred (Manny/Ensemble), Maggie Holly (Hank/Ensemble), Connor Keen (First Cook/Ensemble), Brigette Stephens (Second Cook/Ensemble), Derek Vaughn (Policeman/Ensemble), Rhonda Stephens (Court Clerk/Ensemble), Charlie Mollins (Ensemble), Raegan Miller (Ensemble), Emma Vaughn (Ensemble), Abigail Godwin (Ensemble), Laura White (Ensemble), Scarlett Moore (Ensemble), Max Holly (Ensemble), Kimberly Wade (Ensemble), Zachary Keen (Ensemble) and Fallon Ryan (Ensemble).


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment